Posted by: Steven M. Taber | October 28, 2009

Second Day of Senate Hearings on Clean Energy Jobs and American Power Act

Here is the Witness List along with links to their prepared testimony, where available.  Analysis will follow.

Full Committee hearing entitled, “Legislative Hearing on S. 1733, Clean Energy Jobs and American Power Act.”
Wednesday, October 28, 2009
09:30 AM EDT
EPW Hearing Room – 406 Dirksen

Majority Statements Minority Statements

James M. Inhofe


Opening Remarks

Panel 1

Peter Brehm
Vice President of Business Development & Government Relations
Infinia Corporation
Dan Reicher
Director, Climate and Energy Initiatives
Dave Foster
Executive Director
Blue Green Alliance
The Honorable Michael Nutter
City of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Kate Gordon
Senior Policy Advisor
Apollo Alliance
Bill Klesse
Chairman and CEO
Valero Energy Corp
Brett A. Vassey
President and CEO
Virginia Manufacturers Association

Panel 2

The Honorable John Warner
United States Senator (Retired)
Kathleen Hicks
Deputy Undersecretary of Defense for Strategy, Plans, and Forces
United States Department of Defense
Vice Admiral Dennis McGinn USN (Ret.)
Member, Military Advisory Board
Center for Naval Analyses
Major General Robert H. Scales (Ret.)
Drew Sloan
Truman National Security Project
Lieutenant Colonel James Jay Carafano (Ret.)
Deputy Director, Kathryn and Shelby Cullom Davis Institute for International Studies
Director, Douglas and Sarah Allison Center for Foreign Policy Studies, The Heritage Foundation

Panel 3

David Crane
President and Chief Executive Officer
NRG Energy, Inc.
Ralph Izzo
Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and President
Public Service Enterprise Group Incorporated (PSEG)
Kevin Law
President and Chief Executive Officer
Long Island Power Authority
Nathaniel Keohane
Director of Economic Policy and Analysis
Environmental Defense Fund
Joel Bluestein
Senior Vice President
ICF International
Barry Hart
Chief Executive Officer
Association of Missouri Electric Cooperatives
Dustin Johnson
South Dakota Public Utilities Commission

Panel 4

Shari T. Wilson
Maryland Department of the Environment
Ronald E. Young
California Association of Sanitation Agencies
Dr. Peter C. Frumhoff
Chief Scientist, Climate Campaign
Union of Concerned Scientists
Larry J. Schweiger
President and Chief Executive Officer
National Wildlife Federation
Fawn Sharp
Quinault Indian Nation
Jim Sims
President and Chief Executive Officer
Western Business Roundtable
Dr. Kenneth P. Green
Resident Scholar
American Enterprise Institute

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: